Advice on my blog

Hi guys, I've had a blog for a while, but a lack of comments has left me disappointed with it.

I've decided to get back into it for the new year, but could do with some advice on how to continue with it.

I have no internet skills, so would need something like wordpress to make it look half decent.

So anyway, what advice can you give me. Should I change the name? Should I change the structure of content, is there a way to link it to twitter, facebook and so on? Are the reviews too boring, is it too dry? Is it pointless when superior efforts like the Little Metal Dog show exist? Am I wasting my fucking time? Help will be greatly appreciated. I was putting new posts in the blog area of boardgame geek, but seemed to be getting no interest.

and here it is

http://gamingunplugged.wordpress.com/

• Upvote 1

OK, first up, The Little Metal Dog Show site is *not* superior. I wish I was a better writer - I plan to do three updates a week through 2012, but that's no measure of quality! Also, don't worry about comments - I get bugger all but there's still a good few hundred people visiting the site every day.

Personally, I'd love to see more stuff around your videos. I really enjoy them and would like to see a few more thoughts about the games you cover. Maybe some follow up opinions on games after a few more plays?

1) Never start a blog post "it's been a long time since..." because all that says to someone new to the site is "this site doesn't get updated very often, I wouldn't bother coming back".

2) A good way of avoiding doing that is to do posts more regularly...

3) Comments aren't a great indicator of anything. If someone enjoys something they've read all they can really write is "I enjoyed this and agree with it" which is pointless. I don't think I've ever commented on a blog.