rllmuk
Sign in to follow this  
Fargo

Gaming New Year Resolutions

2020 is going to be a huge year between the new consoles arriving in Q4 and the likes of FF7, Cyberpunk, Doom Eternal, The last of Us 2, RE3 etc arriving on the current consoles before then. 

Anyway in terms of gaming resolutions in 2020 I’m going to have a serious crack at finishing Sekiro, starting and completing Bloodborne, and replaying both Uncharted 4 and the Lost Legacy, which on balance are my two games of the generation (at least for now!)

anyone else got gaming resolutions for 2020?

• Upvote 4

I started playing just the one game at a time and not switching to something else until either it's finished or I'm done with it forever. (Note that I only play single player games or else I probably would have one or two mp games on the side) That has worked out extremely well, I'm actually finishing and enjoying games a lot more instead of sampling the first few hours of each shiny new title and feeling unsatisfied for not playing further. And I made a serious dent in my backlog this way.

So, I'm going to keep doing that. My biggest hype for the upcoming year is without a doubt Cyberpunk, therefore I'm going to time it so that I'm between games around its release date :)

• Upvote 5

Actually managed to stick to my resolution from last year which was to only ever have one main game and one indie title on the go at any one time. As a result I've had the most enjoyable year of gaming I can remember, and also completed way more than I usually do in a year (include some pretty epic length titles)... so I'll definitely be sticking to that rule for 2020.

• Upvote 3