rllmuk

Gaming headsets and next gen considerations

What gaming headsets do you use and what are your thoughts about future proof upgrades?

I have been using these Logitechs for the last 4/5 years and am thinking of upgrading to either these Astro a50 series 4 however some of my gaming friends told me that 90pc of pro CS players use these HyperX Cloud 2s which are 1/4 the price of the astro.

With next gen around the corner I don't want to buy a redundant headset and I note the astro are PS4/PC only, no Xbox support. I'm likely to get a PS5 and maybe just maybe an Xbox too later down the line..

Interested in your thoughts. Those astro look tasty but am wondering why those hybrids are used by so many..

I bought the astro a50 as impatient man is impatient and managed to get them delivered within 30 minutes. They're super nice so far. Interested in the customisation options to see if there's a better mix.

• Upvote 1

I got the Razer Kraken Tournament edition to use with xbox one yesterday https://www.hotukdeals.com/deals/razer-kraken-tournament-edition-71-gaming-headset-6-months-spotify-3478127#comments

They're amazingly comfy, played for about 6 hours with them on and they were barely noticeable on my head. Needed to be wired for Xbox one.

Forgot how immersive good headphones can be, I'll be getting a lot of use out of them for sure.

@Jackson The specs on Currys states cable length 1.3m is that correct. Seems a bit short. 

I've got Sony's PS4 gold headset from about 5 years ago and it's fine and dandy apart from teh fact the ear cuffs are shedding bits of black plastic constantly now. There's bits of crap all over house. Seems a shame to retire them just for this but it's a pain in the tits. 

I've tried using duct tape on them to remove any loose bits but it's a never ending task. 

2 hours ago, skittles said: