Halo 2 On Normal = Fun, Fun, Fun!

HappyCat

I got Halo 2 a couple of weeks after release and after reading comments on here played it through on Heroic.

This week I started playing again on Heroic, but last night after an hour of trying half-heartedly to trudge my way through the Cairo level, I though "bugger this" and re-started on Normal, and I have to say I really enjoyed it.

Thinking about it now, I think it's the sense of empowerment - having got frustrated by my slow progress on Heroic, I now feel like I'm really kickin' - "Elite my ASS!!!". I certainly don't feel like I'm "cheating" (having already done it on Heroic), and I just don't have the time to spend getting frustrated - I'd much rather spend my limited time on the fun side of kickin' ass.

Any other "pansies" out there?

I got Halo 2 a couple of weeks after release and after reading comments on here played it through on Heroic.

This week I started playing again on Heroic, but last night after an hour of trying half-heartedly to trudge my way through the Cairo level, I though "bugger this" and re-started on Normal, and I have to say I really enjoyed it.

Thinking about it now, I think it's the sense of empowerment - having got frustrated by my slow progress on Heroic, I now feel like I'm really kickin' - "Elite my ASS!!!". I certainly don't feel like I'm "cheating" (having already done it on Heroic), and I just don't have the time to spend getting frustrated - I'd much rather spend my limited time on the fun side of kickin' ass.

Any other "pansies" out there?

I love Halo on easy setting. I love kicking n00b asses online too B)

But the real deal is with Heroic/Legendary (not that I have completed it on legendary :unsure: )

But the real deal is with Heroic/Legendary (not that I have completed it on legendary  ;)  )