Djs

Nate Dogg III

God, I've been meaning to start this topic for months now. From what I can tell there's Afterbirth, Timdp, and acidbearboy....any others? What do you play, how long have you been playing, what set up have you got.....tell us everything.

I've barely touched my decks in months, I must admit. The last two times I've had a proper mix have both been gigs. :rolleyes: At the moment I'm alternating between deep house with electroey/analogue basslines and silly bleeps, and the Chicago jackin' stuff along the lines of Carter and Yousef, but I've been round a fair few musical blocks in the 8 years I've been playing....

I started out in '97 with a crappy pair of soundlab belt drives, playing d&b, then got into the early garage stuff, then trance, then settled into house music, of which I've been playing various styles since 2000.

Set-up is 2x1210s, 1xCDJ800 and a DJM600 mixer.

So....anyone else?

I have been DJing for about 3/4 years and play deep/soulful house. I started playing all sorts of house, but settled on this style. I have played out a couple of times, but never really gone any furter with it. Probably becasue of the lack of credible bars and clubs in my area. I'm setting up a site at the moment to house my mixes.

I've got 2 x Numark TT200s, Denon DNS 3000 CD Deck and an Allen and Heath X One 32 Mixer.

I really should invest some time in it really, as I usually get good feedback to my style. I could use the cash too!

Hmm, I sorta am but very hobbyist and haven't actually done any mixing for a long time. The main thing stopping me at the moment is not having a desk since I moved up to Newcastle so my decks are just languishing under my bed. I know what desk I want from Ikea but I just need to get round to badgering someone into giving me a lift there.